Early Childhood Education

Certificates of Specialization

The Early Childhood Education department offers eight Certificates of Specialization. These short-term certificates address many of the specializations currently offered by employers in the field.

  • Infant Toddler Specialist
  • Curriculum Development Specialist
  • Early Childhood Specialist I
  • Early Childhood Specialist II. (Must have completed ECS I)
  • Family Services Advocate
  • Family Child Care Specialist
  • Child Care Administration Specialist
  • Shool-age Care Specialist

For more information about these certificates, view the current career guide and click on the "certificate" link; or call Connie Carlson in the Early Childhood Education department: (509) 533-3619.